2017 Award and Scholarship Winners

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

At the 2017 Annual Meeting, we honored award recipients, new Fellows, and scholarship recipients with a special reception on Tuesday evening. The full list of 2017 award recipients is as follows:


President’s Award:

David Sack, CRA-Retired, FAHRA

Gold Award:

Russell L. Cain, CRA, FAHRA

Award for Excellence:

John J. Beall

Susan Brumley, CRA

Verlon E. Salley, CRA

Tricia Williams Trammell, CRA

Gary Boyd Editorial Awards

Outstanding Column

Four Ways to Enable, Educate, and Engage Patients

Randy Blue


Outstanding Article

Success through Servant Leadership

Jacqui Rose, CRA, FAHRA

Fellow Designation:

Wesley D. Harden, CRA, FAHRA



Annual Meeting Osborn Scholarship:  

Tina Checchia

Elisa Condon

Wendy Renneke

Broadley Scholarships:

Lori Chabot

Julie Olmsted, CRA


Kudos to the 2017 Member Recognition Team for their hard work & dedication!

Chair: Kevin Hendrickson, CRA, FAHRA

Danielle Henricksen, CRA

Scott Mattes, CRA

Marcy P. Rushford, CRA

Gregory Warren

One comment

  1. To:
    David Sacks

    Congrats on your recognition!

    You have worked so hard during your entire career on the job and professionaly.

    Good to see an old friend doing so well.

    Take care,

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s