Your 2017-2018 Board of Directors

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

AHRA’s online Board of Directors election closed on May 22, 2017. Thank you to those members who voted! Your commitment to the future of the association is appreciated.

Without further ado, we present the newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors:


2017-2018 President-Elect:

Bill Algee, CRA, FAHRA: Bill joined AHRA in 1998. Bill’s contributions to the association and its members have been numerous, including serving on the AHRA Board of Directors (2015-present) and Annual Meeting Design Teams (2007-2010), and volunteering with the AHRA Education Foundation (2010-2014). Bill has been a speaker at annual meetings, written articles for Link, and has served on the Radiology Management Editorial Review Board. In 2016, Bill achieved Fellow status, received his CRA, and was the recipient of the Award for Excellence for making a difference through exceptional innovation, leadership, administrative capabilities, and sharing of expertise and experience.

Bill is currently the director of imaging services at Columbus Regional Hospital in Columbus, IN.


2017-2018 Directors:

Lori Ann Burns: Lori has been actively involved in the AHRA since joining in 2005, including hosting regional meetings, serving on the Annual Meeting Design Team (2007-2009) and the Annual Appeal Committee(2010-present), and sitting on the Education Foundation’s Board of Directors and Finance Committee (2012-2017).

Lori is currently the manager of MRI services at Holy Name Medical Center in Teaneck, NJ.


Wes Harden, CRA: Elected for his second term on the Board of Directors, Wes joined AHRA in 2002. Wes is an engaged member, earning his CRA (2009), serving on the AHRA Finance Committee (2016) and Annual Meeting Design Team (2013-2014), and sharing his knowledge with members as an annual meeting speaker (2016) and author for Link (2011).

Wes is currently the director of imaging services at Lexington Medical Center in West Columbia, SC.


Jason Scott, CRA, FAHRA: Jason has been an active AHRA member since 2009 and attending his first annual meeting as an Osborn Scholar. Since then, Jason has achieved Fellow status (2014), served on the Annual Meeting Design Team (2010-2012, 2017) and RACC Nominations Commission (2013), written articles for Radiology Management (2010, 2012, 2013), received the Editorial Award for Outstanding Article (2013), and was a Human Resource Management in Radiology, second edition textbook contributing author (2016).

Jason is currently the chief patient experience officer and director of imaging/pulmonary/neurodiagnostics/wound care at Witham Health Services in Lebanon, IN.


In addition to these newly elected board members, the following individuals will serve on the 2017-2018 AHRA Board of Directors:

Angelic McDonald, CRA, FAHRA (2017-18 President)
Jason Newmark, CRA, FAHRA (2017-18 Past-President)
Chris Tomlinson, CRA, FAHRA (2017-18 Finance Director)
Wanda Coker, CRA, FAHRA
Gina Greenwood, CRA
Kyle Kellum
Rick Perez, CRA, FAHRA
Kimlyn N. Queen, CRA, FAHRA
Jacqui F. Rose, CRA FAHRA

The 2017-2018 board will be formally installed during the closing session at the 2017 Annual Meeting on Wednesday, July 12, 2017. Congratulations to our new board members!


  1. Congratulations to all. What a great group of leaders the members have elected!!

  2. Congrats Lori you deserve it You are truly an asset to the organization. let me know if I can help with anything.

  3. Congratulations one and all! All y’all possess the attributes to keep our mission and vision in line adapting to the continuous changes in the delivery of healthcare.

  4. Congratulations newly elected Board Member’s…

    Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. Proverbs 3:5-6……Best wishes ..

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s