Your 2017 RACC Officers

Posted by


In December 2016, the 2017 commissioners of the Radiology Administration Certification Commission (RACC) elected their 2017 officers from among the 2017 RACC Commissioners to lead the commission for one year terms. The new RACC officers are:

  • Chair: Bette Drescher, CRA
  • Vice Chair: Brenda DeBastiani, CRA, FAHRA
  • Secretary/Treasurer: David Partridge, CRA, FAHRA

Many thanks to Bette, Brenda, and David for their willingness to serve the RACC and the CRA program in this capacity.

You can read more about Bette, Brenda, David, and their work on the commission though their recent Link articles.

The RACC would also like to publicly thank outgoing RACC Chair, Bruce W. Hammond, CRA, FAHRA for his work on the commission. A CRA since the inaugural 2002 exam, Bruce joined the RACC in January 2011 and has served the CRA as commissioner, 2014-15 Secretary-Treasurer, 2015 Vice-Chair, and 2016 Chair. He has served on various committees, including the RACC Role Delineation committee, the 2011 and 2012 RACC Nominations Committees, and in various roles in CRA exam item writing and cut score work. He has inspired interest in the CRA through his work at conference booths and CRA lunches and through the CRA challenge chips he created as a visual reminder of CRA goals. Thank you, Bruce, for your work on the RACC and for the CRA credential!



Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s