Your New Leaders

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

AHRA’s online Board of Directors election closed at midnight, June 13, 2016. Thank you to those members who voted! Your commitment to the future of the association is appreciated.

Without further ado, we present the newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors:


2016-2017 President-Elect:

APPROVED McDonald_Angelic_DSC03828-X3Angelic McDonald, CRA, FAHRA

Angie has been a member of AHRA since 2007, received her CRA in 2010 and achieved Fellow status in 2013. Angie was a 2009 Annual Meeting Osborn Scholar. Not one to shy away from volunteering, she has been part of the Annual Meeting Design Team, serving as chair in 2012, and has organized numerous local area meetings in Houston.  While serving her first term on the AHRA Board of Directors, Angie worked to increase AHRA’s military membership and was the project coordinator for the Six Sigma Workshop at the 2014 Annual Meeting.

Angie is the director, cardiovascular imaging at Houston Methodist DeBakey Heart and Vascular Center in Houston, Texas.


2016-2017 Directors:

Wanda CokerWanda Coker, CRA, FAHRA

Wanda joined  AHRA in 2004, earning her CRA within the same year, and achieving Fellow status in 2013. Wanda served on the Annual Meeting and Spring Conference Design Teams, Editorial Review Board, the Member Appeal Committee, and was a state leader for the Membership Development Campaign. In 2012, Wanda was an Award for Excellence recipient. This is Wanda’s 2nd term on the board of directors.

Wanda is currently the radiology director of Shriners Hospitals for Children located in Greenville, South Carolina.


Gina GreenwoodGina Greenwood

Gina has been a member of AHRA since 2009. Gina has been an active member of AHRA, serving on the Rapid Review and Product Development Committees, and the Annual Meeting Design Team. She is AHRA’s organizational liaison to The Joint Commission’s Ambulatory Care Professional & Technical Advisory Committee. Gina is an experienced board member, having served on the SMRT board from 2005-2011.

Gina is the director of radiology services at the University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics in Madison, Wisconsin.


Kyle Kellum APPROVEDKyle Kellum

Kyle joined AHRA in 2008. In 2011, Kyle was an Annual Meeting Osborn Scholar. Kyle has served on the Annual Meeting Design Team and was also part of the Membership Development Campaign. Kyle’s column “From X-Ray School to the C-Suite” was included in the July/August 2015 issue of Radiology Management.

Kyle is the chief operating officer at Pagosa Springs Medical Center in Pagosa Spring, Colorado.


Rick Perez APPROVEDEnrico Perez, CRA, FAHRA

Rick has been an AHRA member since 1980, CRA since 2002, and Fellow since 2011. Rick has been a speaker at numerous AHRA conferences, and has been part of both the Spring Conference and Annual Meeting Design Teams.  Rick served on the RACC from 2010-2015, in roles of commissioner, treasurer, vice-chair, and chair.

Rick is the administrative director at Winthrop University Hospital in Mineola, New York. 


The 2016-2017 AHRA Board of Directors will be formally installed during the closing session at the 2016 Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 3, 2016. Congratulations to our new board members!


  1. Great additions! Welcome to the team! Look forward to working with you all!

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s