Your New Leaders

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

AHRA’s online election for its Board of Directors closed May 31, 2015. We would like to extend a special thank you to those members who voted! Your commitment to the future of the association is appreciated.

Without further ado, we present the newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors:

2015-2016 President-Elect: 

APPROVED Jason NewmarkJason Newmark, CRA, FAHRA   

Jason joined the AHRA in 2005, earning his CRA in 2007 and achieving Fellow status in 2014. Always an enthusiastic volunteer, Jason has been a speaker at the Annual Meeting and the Fall and Spring Conferences since 2006. In 2009 Jason joined the Annual Meeting Design Team where he served until 2011. In 2011, Jason was elected to the AHRA Board of Directors. He was appointed to the Finance Director role in 2012. Jason has also written several pieces for Radiology Management and Link. He is also well known as a yellow fleece vest enthusiast.

Jason is the vice president, diagnostic services at Baystate Medical Center in Springfield, Massachusetts.


2015-2016 Directors: 

APPROVED Angie McDonaldAngelic McDonald, CRA, FAHRA

This is Angie’s 2nd term on the AHRA Board of Directors. She has been a member of AHRA since 2007, received her CRA in 2010, and achieved Fellow status in 2013. Angie was a 2009 Annual Meeting Osborn Scholar. Angie is not one to shy away from volunteering. She has been part of the Annual Meeting Design team, serving as Chair in 2012, and has organized numerous local area meetings for Houston. While serving her first term on the AHRA Board of Directors, Angie worked to increase AHRA’s military membership and was the project coordinator for the Lean Six Sigma Workshop at the 2014 Annual Meeting.

Angie is the director, cardiovascular imaging at Houston Methodist DeBakey Heart and Vascular Center in Houston, Texas.


APPROVED Queen_Kimlyn resizedKimlyn Queen, CRA, FAHRA

Kimlyn has been a member of AHRA since 2005. She earned her CRA in 2004 and achieved Fellow status in 2012. Kimlyn has been an active member of AHRA, serving on the RACC from 2008-2014, as Vice Chair in 2010 and as Chair 2011-2013. Kimlyn has authored a number of submissions for both Radiology Management and Link, as well as being a major contributor to the AHRA textbook series. Kimlyn served on the Editorial Review Board from 2010-2012 and has been an Annual Meeting speaker.

Kimlyn is the director of imaging & cardiac cath services at Marion General Hospital in Delaware, Ohio.


JRoseJacqui Rose, CRA, FAHRA

Jacqui joined AHRA in 1995, earning her CRA in 2003 and achieving Fellow status in 2013. Jacqui has served on the Web Development Committee, worked on the Member Development Campaign, and is currently part of the Regulatory Advisory Panel. Jacqui has authored numerous Link articles and worked on the 2nd edition of AHRA’s Financial Management in Radiology textbook. Jacqui has been a very active member of the RACC, having served since 2010, most recently as Vice-Chair.

Jacqui is the director of imaging services at Upper Valley Medical Center in Troy, Ohio.


The 2015-2016 AHRA Board of Directors will be formally installed during the closing session at the 2015 Annual Meeting on Wednesday, July 22, 2015.

Congratulations to our new board members!


  1. Congratulations, everyone! Best of Luck over the next few years, Jason! Know that us “oldies but goodies” are here to help you if needed!

  2. Congrats to all. AHRA continues to be in good hands. Don’t hesitate to holler if you need anything. Always willing to help.

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s