Drumroll please…

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

AHRA’s online election for its Board of Directors closed Monday, June 30, 2014. We would like to extend a special thank you to those members who voted! Your commitment to the future of the association is appreciated.

Without further ado, we present the newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors:


2014-2015 President-Elect:

Ernie CerdenaErnesto A. Cerdena, CRA, FAHRA: Ernie joined the AHRA in 2003, immediately becoming an involved member of the association. Ernie earned his CRA in 2003 and achieved Fellow status in 2010. Always an enthusiastic volunteer, Ernie has participated in the Partners in Learning Program, Vendor Advisory Task Force, Imaging Center Conference Design Team, Editorial Review Board, Annual Meeting Design Team, Fall Conference Design Team, Member Appeal Committee, Membership Development Campaign, Expanding Excellence Campaign, and Finance Committee. In 2008, Ernie was awarded a Broadley Scholarship. Ernie served on the Education Foundation Board of Directors as a director, vice-chair, and chair. Ernie has written several pieces for Link and has contributed to the AHRA textbook series as both an author and peer reviewer.


2014-2015 Directors: 

Bill AlgeeBill Algee: Bill has been a member of AHRA since 1998. Bill volunteered on the Annual Meeting Design Team (2008-2011) and was the 2011 Annual Meeting Design Team Chair. Bill is a current member of the Editorial Review Board, has worked on the Member Appeal Committee, and has contributed to the AHRA textbook series.

Bill is currently the radiology manager at Columbus Regional Hospital located in Columbus, IN.


Janice EurtonJanice Eurton, CRA, FAHRA: This is Janice’s 2nd term on the AHRA Board of Directors. Janice has been a member of AHRA since 1998. She earned her CRA in 2006 and achieved Fellow status in 2011. Janice’s experience with AHRA includes volunteering on the Fall Conference Design Team in 2006 and serving as chair in 2007, working on the Editorial Review Board (2008-present), hosting regional meetings, and serving on the 2011 Annual Meeting Design team. Janice has been a speaker for the Basic Track at AHRA conferences and a contributor to Link and Radiology Management. Janice has played an active role in the board of directors.

Janice is currently the manager of urgent care and outpatient imaging at Clark Memorial Hospital in Sellersburg, IN.


Wes HardenWesley D. Harden, CRA: Wes joined AHRA in 2006, earning his CRA in 2009. Wes quickly became active in AHRA, conducting a peer review for Communication & Information in Radiology in 2007. Wes has contributed articles to Link and volunteered at numerous Annual Meetings before joining the Annual Meeting Design Team in 2011.

Wes is currently the director of radiology at Florida Hospital Deland in Deland, FL.



The 2014-2015 Board of Directors will be formally installed during the closing session at the 2014 Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 13, 2014.

Congratulations to our new board members!

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s