The Results Are In!

Posted by

By AHRA Staff 

July 2013—AHRA’s online election for its 2013-2014 Board of Directors closed Friday, May 31, 2013. We would like to extend a special thank you to those members who voted! Your commitment to the future of the association is appreciated.

Without further ado, we present the newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors:

2013-2014 President-Elect

DFox PE APPROVEDDavid R. Fox, CRA, FAHRA:  David joined the AHRA in 1997, immediately becoming an involved member of the association.   David earned his CRA in 2002 and achieved Fellows status in 2011.  David’s willingness to pitch in is evident by his many contributions to the association.  Always an enthusiastic volunteer, David participated in the Member Greets a Member Program, Product Development Committee, Nominations Committee, CRA Study Group, Curriculum Committee, Member Survey Task Force, Member Appeal Committee, Annual Meeting Design Team, and recently served as a state leader on the Membership Development Campaign.  David was on the Executive Committee and AHRA Finance Committee while serving on the AHRA Board of Directors (2008-present). Always willing to share his knowledge with AHRA’s members, David has presented at Annual Meetings, Spring and Fall Conferences, and has contributed to the AHRA textbook series as both an author and peer reviewer.

David is currently the president of St. Vincent-North in Sherwood, Arkansas.

2013-2014 Directors: 

WCoker Dir APPROVEDWanda Coker, CRA, FAHRA: Wanda joined the AHRA in 2004, earning her CRA within the same year. Wanda will be recognized as a Fellow at this year’s Annual Meeting.    Wanda has been serving on the Annual Meeting Design Team since 2011 and is part of the 2013 team. She has also served on the Spring Conference Design Team and was the 2010 chair.  Wanda is a current member of the Editorial Review Board, has served on the Member Appeal Committee, and was a state leader for the Membership Development Campaign. In 2012, Wanda was an Award for Excellence recipient.

Wanda is currently the radiology director of Shriners Hospitals for Children located in Greenville, South Carolina.


Ed Morgan Dir APPROVEDEdward Morgan, CRA: Ed has been a member of AHRA since 1982. He earned his CRA in 2002 as part of the inaugural class. Ed has served on the Member Recognition Team, the Spring Conference Design Team, the Member Appeal Committee, and the Membership Development Campaign.  Ed joined the Education Foundation Board of Directors in 2010 and most recently served as the Education Foundation Chair.

Ed is currently the executive director of imaging services for DeKalb Regional Health System in Decatur, Georgia.


CTomlinson DirChris Tomlinson, CRA:  Chris joined AHRA in 2007, earning his CRA in 2010.  Chris quickly became active in AHRA as an Annual Meeting speaker and part of the AHRA Leadership Institute. Chris has contributed to Radiology Management and is currently on the National Steering Committee for the Education Foundation’s Expanding Excellence Campaign.

Chris is currently the radiology & executive director, radiology associates at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

The 2013-2014 Board of Directors will be formally installed during the closing session at the 2013 Annual Meeting on Wednesday, July 31, 2013.

Congratulations to our new board members!

One comment

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s