2013 RACC Election Results

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

December 2012—The Radiology Administration Certification Commission (RACC) is pleased to announce that Enrico M. (Rick) Perez, CRA, FAHRA and Jacqui Rose, CRA, have each been re-elected to serve second terms on the RACC.

Perez_RickRick is the director of radiology at Winthrop University Hospital in Mineola, NY.  He was elected as RACC Secretary/Treasurer in 2011 and Vice-Chair in 2012.  In addition, he is Chair of the RACC Marketing Committee, served on the RACC Role Delineation Study Sub-committee and has been involved in CRA item (exam question) development process since 2005.  Rick is also active with AHRA and has served on several AHRA conference design teams and the 2012 AHRA membership campaign as New York state co-leader.  He made AHRA Fellow status in 2011.


Rose_JacquiJacqui is the administrative director of imaging services at Upper Valley Medical Center in Troy, OH.  She has been active in CRA item development since 2006 and in her first term on the RACC she has served on the RACC Marketing Committee and the RACC Role Delineation Study Sub-committee.  Jacqui was instrumental in crafting the RACC’s Mission and Values statements and in 2012 was elected as RACC Secretary/Treasurer.  Jacqui is also an active member of AHRA.  She has volunteered at numerous AHRA Annual Meetings, was Ohio state leader for the 2012 AHRA membership campaign, and has served on the AHRA Web Development Committee since 2009.

Both re-elected commissioners feel the next few years hold great potential for the CRA credential.  As Rick explains: “The CRA credential is now being recognized by the industry and governing bodies so we will need to continue to explain what being a CRA means to the organization that hires one, and then what is necessary for the CRA to achieve to maintain his or her status.”

Reflecting on her first term and looking toward the CRA’s future, Jacqui says, “It’s been a truly remarkable experience and we have gained so much over the past couple years.   However, I feel there is still much to do to build this credential to its fullest and bring its members the greatest value.”

Rick and Jacqui will serve 3-year terms from January 1, 2013 to December 30, 2015.

Congratulations to Rick and Jacqui on their re-elections, and thank you to all the candidates and to the CRAs who voted!

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s