Announcing AHRA 2012-2013 Board of Directors

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

August 2012—AHRA recently held an online election for its Board of Directors, which closed on Friday, June 30, 2012. The president-elect and five new directors were chosen by AHRA membership to serve the 2012-2013 term year. They will be formally installed during the closing session at the 2012 AHRA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 15, 2012.

2012-2013 President-Elect:


Ed Yoder, CRA, FAHRA

Ed joined AHRA in 2000. He achieved Fellow status in 2009 and earned his CRA soon thereafter in 2010. Ed’s contributions to the association and its membership have been numerous, including serving on the AHRA Board of Directors (2006-present), the Radiology Management Editorial Review Board (2007-2009), the Finance Committee (2007-2011), and the strategic planning committee (2009-2011); and serving as chair of the Webinar Committee (2007-2009), and as co-chair of the Benchmark Task Force (2011-present). Sharing his valuable knowledge with the AHRA membership, Ed has written a recurring column for Radiology Management since 2005, authored a Link article (2009), and chapters in the Communication & Information Management in Radiology and Human Resource Management in Radiology books. He also volunteered at a regional meeting in 2009.

Ed is currently the administrative director at Winter Haven Hospital in Winter Haven, FL. 


2012-2013 Directors:


Ernesto A. Cerdena, CRA, FAHRA

Ernie has been a member of AHRA since 2003, earning his CRA the same year and achieving Fellow status in 2012. He has served on the AHRA Education Foundation board since 2009, including serving as the chair of the board from 2011-2012. Ernie has also volunteered on the Annual Meeting Design Team (2007, 2008, Chair in 2009), the Annual Meeting silent auction (2003-2005), the Editorial Review Board (2007-2010), the Vendor Advisory Committee (2004), the Get Pinned Campaign (2009-2012), and organizing the EF raffle at the Annual Meeting. He has played an important part in the member appeal (fundraising from members). Ernie has contributed as an author of Radiology Management, Link, and Operations Management in Radiology.

Ernie is currently the director of imaging services at Vassar Brothers Medical Center and Putnam Hospital Center in Poughkeepsie, NY.

Angelic P. McDonald, CRA

Angie has been a member of AHRA since 2007 and she earned her CRA in 2010. She served on the Annual Meeting Design Team two years in a row (2010 and 2011) and is serving as this year’s Annual Meeting Design Team Chair. She has spoken at the Annual Meeting (2008) and at a local area meeting (Austin, TX, 2012). Angie has also contributed her services as an author, writing for Radiology Management (2009), Convention Daily (2010), and Link (2012). 

Angie is currently the director of imaging and therapeutic services at Methodist Willowbrook Hospital in Houston, TX.


Melody W. Mulaik

Melody joined AHRA in 2002. She has served as the AHRA liaison to the ACR Economics Commission (2008-present) and the AHRA representative for the RSNA Associated Sciences session (2008-present). Melody’s volunteer experience with AHRA includes writing recurring columns for Radiology Management since 2007 (she won Article of the Year in 2007), speaking at the Annual Meeting and spring and fall conferences (2001-present), and sponsoring AHRA’s coding seminars since 2003.

Melody is currently the president of Coding Strategies, Inc., in Powder Springs, GA.

Peggy Pust, CRA, FAHRA

We are welcoming Peggy back for a second term on the board of directors. Peggy has been a member of AHRA since 1999, earning her CRA in the inaugural 2002 class and earning fellow status in 2010. She has also served on the Product Development Committee (2008-present), the Curriculum Committee (2008-2011), the Audio Conference task force (2005-2006), and the Stepping Stones task force (2003-2004). Peggy has shared her knowledge with AHRA members by presenting at the Fall Conference CRA Exam Workshop (2010), speaking at the Annual Meeting (2009), and volunteering at the Annual Meeting (2004, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010).

Peggy is currently the director of imaging services at Monongalia General Hospital in Morgantown, WV.

Brenda Rinehart, CRA

Brenda joined AHRA in 2004 and earned her CRA that same year. She has served as the national chair of AHRA’s Membership Campaign (2011-2012) and the leader of AHRA’s Western Washington Group (2010-2012). Brenda has shared her knowledge with fellow AHRA members by writing an article for Radiology Management (2011) and speaking at several events, including a local area meeting (Seattle 2011) and the Annual Meeting (2008, 2009). She is also the 2012 winner of the Radiology Management Outstanding Article Editorial Award.

Brenda is currently the director of medical imaging at Overlake Hospital Medical Center in Bellevue, WA.


  1. Congratulations to all of the new Board members and those re-elected. Ed it has been a long time coming, I look forward to your year as President. Luanne – Thank you for your leadership and dedication to the AHRA

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s