Announcing AHRA 2011-2012 Board of Directors

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

August 2011–AHRA: The Association for Medical Imaging Management recently held an online election for its Board of Directors, which closed Friday, July 8, 2011. The president-elect and four new directors were chosen by AHRA membership to serve the 2011-2012 term year. They will be formally installed during the closing session at the 2011 AHRA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 17, 2011.

2011-2012 President-Elect:
Carlos Vasquez, CRA, FAHRA

Carlos joined AHRA in September 1994, immediately becoming an active and involved member of the association. Carlos became a CRA in 2003 and achieved Fellow status in 2008. Carlos’s contributions to the association and its membership have been numerous, including serving on the AHRA Board of Directors (2005-present) and Annual Meeting Design Teams (2003, 2004), volunteering as a host for the Partners in Learning program (2006-2009), acting as the AHRA liaison to HPN (2007-present), hosting regional meetings (2009), volunteering for the AHRA mentor program (2011), and conducting a peer-review for Human Resource Management in Radiology (2008). Always willing to share his knowledge with AHRA members, Carlos has been a speaker at annual meetings and spring and fall conferences, and has written articles for Link and Radiology Management. In 2002, Carlos was recognized by his peers with the Amersham Award for Excellence and in 2010 received the Radiology Management Outstanding Column Award.

Carlos is currently the division director, radiology services at Franciscan Alliance-St. Elizabeth Health in Lafayette, IN.

2011-2012 Directors:

Russell Cain, CRA
Russ joined AHRA in 2000. He earned his CRA as part of the inaugural exam and was part of the 2010 CRA exam redesign task force. Russ was part of the Spring Conference Design Team in 2006 and 2007 and served as chair in 2008. Russ has volunteered his services at each annual meeting since joining in 2000 and is a member of the 2011 Annual Meeting Design Team.

Russ is currently the director of imaging services at White Memorial Medical Center in Los Angeles, CA.


Janice Eurton, CRA, FAHRA
Janice has been a member of AHRA since 1998. She earned her CRA in 2006 and will be recognized as a Fellow at this year’s Annual Meeting. Janice’s experience with AHRA includes volunteering on the Fall Conference Design Team in 2006, serving as chair in 2007, working on the Editorial Review Board (2008-present), hosting regional meetings, and serving on the 2011 Annual Meeting Design Team. Janice has been a speaker for the Basic Track and a contributor to Link and Radiology Management.

Janice is currently the manager of urgent care and outpatient imaging at Clark Memorial Hospital in Sellersburg, IN.


Jason Newmark, CRA
Jason joined AHRA in 2005, earning his CRA in 2007. Jason quickly became an active member, speaking at the Annual Meeting (2006-2011) and spring and fall conferences (2006-2011). Jason has contributed to Radiology Management and is a member of the 2011 Annual Meeting Design Team.

Jason is currently the director, diagnostic services at Baystate Health in Springfield, MA.


Peggy Pust, CRA, FAHRA
Peggy has been a member of AHRA since 1999, earning her CRA in 2002 and achieving Fellow status in 2010. Peggy has served on many AHRA committees, including the Product Development Committee (2008-present), the Curriculum Committee (2008-present), and the Webinar Development Committee (2005-2006). Peggy received the GE Healthcare Award for Excellence in 2008 and was a presenter for the CRA Exam Workshop at the 2010 Fall Conference.

Peggy is currently director of imaging services at Monongalia General Hospital in Morgantown, WV.

One comment

  1. Congratulations to the Board and thanks in advance for your contribution of time and talent to the organization.
    Ted Caveglia

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s