RACC Officers Elected, John Marshall Concludes Term

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

February 2011–On January 11, 2011, the Radiology Administration Certification Commission (RACC) elected 2011 officers to lead the commission for one year terms.  The new RACC officers are:

  • Chair: Kimlyn N. Queen, MSM, CRA, RT(R)(CT)(MR)
  • Vice Chair: Luis O. Marquez, CRA, FAHRA, MBA
  • Secretary: Enrico (Rick) M. Perez, CRA, RT(R)

Many thanks to Kimlyn, Luis, and Rick for their willingness to serve the RACC and the CRA program in this way.

On December 31, 2010, John Marshall, CRA, FAHRA finished his term as 2010 Chair of the RACC, capping his years of service as a commissioner on the RACC.

In the fall of 2009, as an RACC commissioner, John undertook the challenging task of leading the project to update and rewrite the CRA exam, resulting in the new exam version, introduced in June 2010.

John’s wisdom and willingness to take on whatever was required to get the job done were instrumental to the success of the new exam project. As RACC Chair, he brought the same skills and enthusiasm to his work heading the commission.

The RACC would like to thank John for his able leadership and contributions to the RACC and the CRA credential.

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s