The AHRA Board of Directors Results Are In!

Posted by

By AHRA Staff

July 2010–AHRA’s online election for its board of directors closed Wednesday, July 14, 2010. Turnout for the election was disappointing, with only 347 voting members. We would like to extend a special thank you to those members who did vote! Your commitment to the future of the association is appreciated.

Without further ado, we present the newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors:

2010-2011 President-Elect:

Luann Culbreth, CRA, FAHRA

Luann became a member of the AHRA in September 2002, immediately becoming an active and involved member of the association. Upon joining the AHRA, Luann earned her CRA and was elected to the Radiology Administration Certification Commission (RACC), where she served from 2003-2005, serving as vice chair in 2004. Luann’s involvement with the CRA credential has gone far past her work on the RACC, to include several presentations for the CRA Exam Workshop. She was instrumental in bringing the CRA Exam Workshop to the high level of information and learning we see today.

Luann is no stranger to presenting at the annual meeting. She has been an annual meeting speaker every year since joining the AHRA, with 2002 (the year she joined AHRA) as the only exception. She has made numerous committee contributions as well, including serving as an Annual Meeting Design Team member from 2006-2008 and most recently serving as a director on the AHRA Board. At the 2010 Annual Meeting she will join the ranks of the AHRA Fellows.

Her contributions have been significant in shaping the association and will continue to elevate the AHRA throughout her presidency.

Luann is currently the executive director of imaging at Saint Thomas Health Services located in Nashville, TN.

2010-2011 Directors:

David R. Fox, CRA

David has been elected to his second term on the AHRA Board of Directors. David joined AHRA in 1997 and immersed himself in the association’s volunteer activities. In 1999 and 2000, David was part of the Member Greets a Member Program, and in 2000 was part of the Product Review Team. David co-authored two chapters of the 2007 Communication and Information Management in Radiology textbook, wrote a chapter for the 2004 Finance Management in Radiology textbook, and conducted a peer review of the Human Resource Management in Radiology textbook. David served as a member of the Curriculum Committee in 2008.  He received his CRA credential in 2002. At this year’s Annual Meeting, David will be presented with the AHRA Award for Excellence for excellence and leadership as a medical imaging manager. David is the assistant vice president of clinical and emergency services at Baptist Health – Little Rock in Little Rock, AR.

Marci Paulk

Marci has been appointed by the AHRA Board of Directors to serve the remainder of Luann Culbreth’s term. Marci joined AHRA in 2005. Since then she has volunteered for the Partners in Learning program, the Member Appeal Committee, and has contributed articles for Link. Marci is currently an Annual Meeting Design Team member and was part of the 2008-2009 Spring Design Team, Rapid Review, and the Webinar Design team. Marci is the director of radiology at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center in Fort Walton Beach, FL.

Ernie Stewart, CRA

Ernie has been elected to his second term on the AHRA Board of Directors. Ernie joined the AHRA in 2001. Earning his CRA in 2002, Ernie has been an active member from the start. Ernie served as an Annual Meeting Design Team member from 2005-2007, and served as the Annual Meeting Design Team Chair in 2008. Ernie has written a number of articles for Link and in 2009 Ernie joined the Webinar Committee, quickly becoming committee chair. Ernie is the current director, medical imaging services at Baylor Health Care System – Baylor Medical Center at Garland, located in Garland, TX.

Cathleen Story, CRA

Cathy joined AHRA in 1992. She has been very active with Radiology Management, winning the 2004 Editorial Award with co-author Sheila Sferrella for “The Impact of Tech Aides in Radiology” (March/April 2004).  In 2007, Cathy contributed to the Communication & Information Management in Radiology textbook.  As an annual meeting speaker, Cathy presented “PACS Workflow in Motion” in 2005 and “DR in the ER: Saving Time and Steps” in 2007. Cathy is currently the administrator, diagnostic services at Lehigh Valley Health Network in Allentown, PA.

The 2010-2011 Board of Directors will be formally installed during the closing luncheon at AHRA’s Annual Meeting on Thursday, August 26, 2010.

We look forward to another great year!

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s